Love Is Like A Game

Love is like a game
Only the best can win
I am who I am
For I have no name
Let the game begin…

_DSC9612

What you see is what you get
If you don’t like what I have to offer
Then don’t make me suffer
For I need to be
Don’t try to control me

_DSC9608

Love me for who I am
And not for what you think I can
For this is me
Just let me be

My soul is like a free spirit bird
Wanting to be heard
For I need to sing
So I can be spread my wings
And become an amazing being

_DSC9603

You can put me in a cage
And clip my wings
Give me all the pretty things
Whisper sweet nothings
But it would not mean a thing
For my soul can’t sing
I would only be empty…

_DSC9511

7 thoughts on “Love Is Like A Game

  1. What beautiful words Emily, so true and so important. Love should never feel like control.
    Beautiful images, my favourite is the last one of the seagulls, I really love it, it’s a superb photo 🙂

  2. The way things have been going for me lately, If I asked God to make me into a bird, he’d probably turn me into a Thanksgiving Chicken :O(

Leave a comment