WP Weekly Challenge: Shadowed

Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies:thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

7 Comments on “WP Weekly Challenge: Shadowed

    • Hi Bella, thank you for stopping by. I broke my leg a couple of months ago… the struggles and challenges I faced took me to dark places, mind body and soul. I fought through it… the post represents the darkness lifting and I’m stronger because of it. πŸ™‚

  1. Oh my gosh, I have been working on memorizing this..I get stumped on he guides to paths of righteousness.. Anyway, Emily this is a beautiful photo…Emily style!

    • LOL… I’ve been trying to do the same thing though I can only remember the very beginning — the lord is my shepherd, I shall not want and this part. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment, Roberta. πŸ™‚

      • You are so welcome! I think I have it down..lol! He guides me on paths of righteousness, he guides me on paths, he guides…lol! You know what I still have not gotten my Oregon license.. Every time I take the tests online I fail them.. my CA is going to expire next month.. ugh!

Leave a Reply

