Hello, World…

Hello everyone, I’m still here and doing well. It has been a while since my last post. I hope to get back into regular blogging next year, which I can’t believe is less than a week away. Where did the time go?? 2013 has been a year of surprising opportunities and rediscovery for me — both good and not so pleasant. But in the end, I try to learn from my furry kids, Evie and Max… live life in the moment and enjoy the good times regardless of its duration — for I’m grateful to be alive, healthy, and with my humanity still intact. Best wishes to everyone, see you next year…

“May All Beings Be Happy & Peaceful.”

Snow Pups The Golden MomentFoodie ConsultantHappy PupsRoad Tripdsc7624

16 Comments on “Hello, World…

  1. Good to see you! I was thinking about you not too long ago … I’m glad to hear that things are well in your world.

    I hope that your christmas was happy!

    • Good to see you too, John. And your comment put a warm smile in my heart. It’s so endearing to know we get into each other’s conscience after long absence. I hope you had a good Christmas too. Wishing you a wonderful New Year. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Emily! Very good to see you back! I too am looking forward to hearing more from you – more stories, thoughts and images – I’ve been missing your input! Adrian

  3. Emily, it is nice to see you again welcome back I too had a lost but not of a furry friend this year but I living in my second year without my husband and third year without my cat Mazie who passed away on the day we found out my husband was in stage 4 lung cancer. Though I haven’t walked a mile in your shoes I know what losing someone whom you love is like. Mazie was an abandoned cat who had been locked up in an apartment for 3 months and the guy next feed her he couldn’t take her in because he had 2 children twins and she wouldn’t let him touch her because a man left her alone. I went over got her in a carrier took her home and let her out took me 4 hours to get her from under my bed but then on she became my cat I feed her and she soon came and climbed on my lap and sleep on my feet when I went to bed. Carl my husband could not believe it she accept him because he was on the bed with us. She let him feed her only sometimes and she would get on the back of his chair only if he was there and draper herself around his neck from the back of the chair. Anyway if you just would like to talk drop me aline I’m always somewhere online because I blog on a lot of sites.
    Merry Christmas and the happiest of New Years to come in 2014
    Like I said before I’m really glad your back I have missed you.

    Kat

    • I’m so sorry to hear about your losses, Kat. I’m not surprised by Mazie’s acceptance of your husband. She was able to sense the kindness and loving heart of Carl to trust him. I wish you all the best, Kat. Merry Christmas!

  4. Dear Emily, Welcome back! I have missed you. It’s great to see that your furry friends are still with you. I lost my last dog in September, and the void still catches me by surprise, at the most unexpected times. I’m really looking forward to catching up on your adventures as your time allows. All my very best for your new year!

    • Thank you, Gary. It’s nice to be back in the blogging world.

      I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. I totally understand about the void of losing a furry friend. They have a way of creating profound memories that will stay with us forever. The unconditional love I get from Max and Evie every day is amazing. Their love definitely have helped me through the many rough adventures of my life.

      Same to you… wishing you the very best for your New Year!

Leave a Reply

