Hope Springs

Hello everyone! Thank you for all your good wishes and comments. I’m sorry for the lack of response. Since the closing of my restaurant, I’ve been on the move for a new life and all my stuff are packed away in storage, including my computer. Hopefully, I’ll have some good news to share in my next post.

“Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies.”
— Andy Dufresne (quote from Shawshank Redemption movie)

_DSC1843-2

9 Comments on “Hope Springs

  1. Hey, Emily! I’ve missed you, too. I have great hopes that you will soon be where you want to be and will share some of your recent life’s adventures with with us again. I realize that it’s yesterday’s news now, but I was hoping to pay you a surprise visit at your restaurant. Please continue to let us know how you’re doing!

  2. Hi Emily, hope all goes well for you in this new chapter of your life. One door closing is another one opening, right? xxx

  3. Hi Emily! Haven’t heard from you in ages – from what you say above I understand why – and I’ve gone through computer meltdown too, and so have been offline for quite awhile. However, I hope things will go well for you in 2013 – and I look forward to more posts from you! Take good care of yourself! Adrian

  4. One of my absolute favorite movie lines…and a wonderful perspective for you to embrace during your transition…. Wishing you well….

Leave a Reply

