A New Journey Begins

Another year has come to an end… and today a new journey begins. Although, I’m not sure where this road of life will continue to take me. One thing is for sure; I know  my journey will not be empty.

I’ve  had my share of challenges this year and at times I feel so used up, I just want to give up. But I made it through and in the process learned some valuable lessons that I will take with me as I continue on this journey — in search of my destiny.

Seeing the forest through the trees…

Learn to see ordinary things from a different perspective.

Because by seeing things from a different perspective, you might discover a better point of view. And turn the ordinary into something unique and different.

And when there are stormy mountains to climb…

Don’t give up! Because you just never know the wondrous beauty you might find on the other side.

Thank you everyone for all your support and wonderful comments. Your encouragements and kindness definitely have helped me through many of the detours I’ve encountered these last couple of years. I am so grateful to have your friendship. Wishing everyone a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

49 Comments on “A New Journey Begins

  1. Pingback: Ask And You Shall Receive | Emily's Photography Blog

  2. Emily, Happy New Year to you! with a lot of pleasure I have followed your blog last year, and I’m sure this year will be no different! 🙂

  3. Great shots! You’re clearly having a whiter winter than us. The snow is still staying away and the roads and sidewalks are just covered in ice.

    • Thanks Mike for the compliment. Actually, so far this winter — the weather has been very mild and the only place with some snow was up in the mountains. I was lucky to have captured these shots before the rain melted it all away. It looks like the hornet’s nest prediction might be right on about us having a mild winter this year.

  4. What a beautiful way of reminding us all what the New Year is really about, Emily. This post is wonderful and one I will remember for both the words and the photography. Happy New Year!

    • Thank you so much for such wonderful compliment, Leslie. I know I will always remember your kind words when I need some motivation to keep going. 🙂

    • Yes, it was a tough ending but it only made us stronger so that we can be prepare for all the challenging but wonderful opportunities the new year will bring. These photos were taken on Mountain Loop Hwy, past Granite Falls, near Big Four ice caves. We should take a photo walk/road trip there, David. It’s so beautiful.

  5. May you climb mountains and wade streams and look through trees with hope and may that hope be honoured, Emily.

    A very Happy New Year to you.

    • Yes, sometimes motion in any direction is good. Although this year, it would be good to have one direction — at least until I get to my destination. 🙂

  6. Emily, Thank you! Wishing you a wonderful new year. I am grateful for your inspiration and beautiful images.

    • What a wonderful compliment, Kathy. I’m so glad that my work inspires you. I know you inspire me with your work and determination.

    • Thank you Paula. What a lovely thing to say. It warms my heart to know you are inspired by my work. Your kindness definitely makes me feel good about what I’m doing. And gives me the motivation to continue.

  7. We had a lot of down-er time this year..At times..months. My husband was going to eat his fortune cookie and it said Winds of Change will come your way.. Now I have never put importance on fortune cookies but those words really spoke to me. May winds of change come your way and may your path be clear. Thank you for the beauty you bring us with your photography..

    • Like you, I’ve never put much importance on fortune cookie’s fortune, but once in a while I would get one with words that really inspire me. Thank you for sharing yours with me. Those words mean a lot to me… because I’m looking for a change that will take me to a better path this year.

      Thank you Roberta for always leaving me such wonderful words and compliments. They give me hope and strength more than you will ever know. 🙂

    • Thank you, GG. Happy New Year to you too! I really enjoyed reading your 12 days of Christmas. What an amazing and creative cook you are!

Leave a Reply

