The Beauty of Lily

With the weather forecasting rain all weekend, I decided to stay closer to home for a photowalk; I went to my mom’s place. She lives about 40 minutes from me. While I was there, I noticed the flowers in her garden were in full bloom. Fortunately, I had my camera with me and saw these beautiful tiger lilies begging for my attention.


12 Comments on “The Beauty of Lily

  1. Stopping by to say hello and thinking of you..I have a new blog address and look. Hope to see you soon and see some of your recent photo’s..

  2. These are lovely. I got the chance to get some shooting in this past weekend too, and I like your shots better! Very nice, I love the effects. My favorite is the last one.

  3. I like all of these but whatever you did with the background on that second photo, Emily, makes me feel as though I am the flower next to the one pictured. It places me in the setting real well, somehow.

  4. How impressive these lilies are like cinema.
    Lily is also popular in Japan.I can see them at most of the flower shops.

  5. Emily, these are gorgeous as usual. I wish I had a speck of your talent for the processing and interesting concepts and visual displays you present. You are truly gifted.

Leave a Reply

