And The Rain Returns

Woke up this morning feeling tired. I had a restless sleep from the heavy rain and wind all night. I was really hoping the warm temperature and sunny days would stick around for a while but from the weather forecast, it looks like the grey, rainy, cold days is back — a 15 degrees difference from last weekend. C’est la vie… at least the rain is good for shooting flower photos. Usually, I carry a small spray bottle with me to make water droplets on flowers but I think the rain does a better job.

Here are a few snap shots I took of my neighbor’s irises.

 

18 Comments on “And The Rain Returns

  1. Again, your photography has the power to take my breath away! You are one AMAZING photographer. Thanks so much for sharing your talent with us xx

  2. Great capture of the flowers and the water drops. A good reminder that beauty can be found even on a cold, gray day.

  3. I do the same thing with the spray bottle, great minds think alike! πŸ˜€ I really like the last image Em, the details are wonderful.

  4. Very beautiful!!
    I’m sure it’s just me…but, for some reason, iris look better in photos than in real life…

    • Good observation John. πŸ™‚ In my experience, I think it all depends on the type of Iris. I’ve photographed different kinds and this one looks better in photos, while the bearded iris looks better in real life… but I also feel the colors make a difference in how realistic the camera can capture it.

  5. I love these shots! The colors are perfect, and the water drops are mouth watering :). Irises are such magnificent flowers…

Leave a Reply

