Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

Time flies when you’re having fun… can’t believe, I started this photography blog a year ago. And what an amazing year it has been.  Never would I have expected the valuable lessons and skills I would get from blogging. I am so glad I took the leap of faith and follow my passion.

While it certainly would be great to  just shoot pictures for pleasure — however, since I have to make a living; there are things I have to take care of first. I will be taking a break from posting for a couple of weeks to concentrate on some business ideas and obligations. I hope, things will workout and I will be able to take my creative business to the level it should be. Thanks everyone for your support and encouraging comments. 🙂

11 Comments on “Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

  1. Nice shot Emily. I like the warm lighting and the waves splashing against the rocks.
    Good luck on your business. I am sure you’ll do great.

  2. Yay Emily!!! Go reach for your dreams my friend – because you can make them come true. Will miss you whilst you’re away but will watch out for your future posts.

    Be blessed, stay happy and I hope the sun keeps on shining on you!

    Chloe xx

  3. Wooot, a year! Seems like everyone I follow is hitting year right around this time. 🙂 Good luck, let me know if there is anything I can help out with.

  4. Congratulations on the year of blogging, Emily. I, too, have learned tons from fellow bloggers. A supportive environment it is.

  5. Well, Emily, You have to do what you have to do. Understood. Congratulations on your year anniversary. No matter when you post, it’ always something for me to look forward to. You are so creative and gifted with so many talents, I wish you all the best. Wow, only a year? I’ve been posting longer, maybe I should be doing something else, actually I am working on it. Oh yeah, I love this image with the water movement. Great capture.

  6. Well, I’ll miss you, but I’m sure you have good things happening and coming your way! (:

  7. Congrats on the First Year! I know I have enjoyed coming to visit here, even though it’s only been a month or two since I discovered your lovely home on the web.

    Hope that you’re recovering from your surgery, and good luck with the business stuff. Make sure to come back! Or at least check-in now and then, so we all know you’re ok!

    You’ll be missed!

  8. Beautiful shot, and congrats on a year. Good luck with the business stuff, let me know if I can do anything to help out.

Leave a Reply

