Wherever The Wind Takes Me

A gust of wind came
And took me on a whirlwind
Seeking excitement and fun
Until it’s gone
Now I’m stuck here
Hanging on for dear
Wasting on borrow time
Without a dime
Hoping for the next wind
To do over again

18 Comments on “Wherever The Wind Takes Me

  1. A marriage of two bits of nature with a third – your poem – harmonising them. πŸ™‚

  2. Wistful and raw feeling in your poem. I like that. Imagining our life as that of a feather makes me pause. I like that, too. Beautiful, Emily.

    • I know I feel as my life has been like a feather in the wind. Been to many places — some are good, some not so good, and then there are places that I hope never to land again.

      Thanks Leslie. πŸ™‚

  3. I like it. And I can relate to it. Feeling a bit blown by the wind at the moment. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

