Wordless Wednesday

29 Comments on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Pingback: Day 123 – Testing my Floral Abilities « Blog Archive « In Search of Style

    • Thanks Chloe. πŸ™‚ For the most part, I am feeling better. Though, I hate looking at the big red scar across my neck.

  2. How in the world did you capture a dandelion fluff dropping a seed????? Miraculous! This is my favorite photo to date other than the ones of Evie and Max, Emily.

    • It was rather breezy when I took the shot. Though it was tricky but I did help de-fluff the dandelion a little with one hand while I composed the shot and shoot with the other. πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely macro shots Emily. Last one is kind of interesting and unique in a way. Nice PP as well. One of these days I will need to install LR3 πŸ˜‰

  4. These look great. I’ve never noticed how much detail these have, so thanks for showing these off!

    • Dandelions are so photogenic. I never realize the amount of details either until I shot it the first time. After that, I’ve been addicted to shooting them. Thanks for stopping by Becca. πŸ™‚

  5. Cool shots Emily…I want to grow up camera wise someday.. I have much to learn but am enjoying every moment..

    • Thanks Bobbieann. From the looks of the photos on your blog, I think you are growing very well. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Martina. I processed these using Lightroom 3 split tone. It’s such an amazing photo processing program. A lot more user friendly than Photoshop.

  6. these are really nice! just out of curiosity… what kind of camera do you use? and what kind of lens did you use for these?

    • I have a Nikon D90. For these shots, I used a Nikkor 18-55 mm lens with a screw on macro filter. The filter is a lot more tricky to use though cheap — only $12. I’m still waiting for Santa to bring me a real macro lens. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

