Taking a Break

Tomorrow is the big day. Honestly, I am feeling rather anxious and gazillion things are going through my mind. However, I’m sure the doctor will do a good job on removing the tumor and I will finally be able to move forward and resume a normal life — though, not quite sure exactly what that may be but I know it would be nice to get my energy back and feel optimistic about life again.

Doctor’s order: I’ve been told to take it easy for at least a week or so. Looks like, I will not be gallivanting around town or go on any photo walks during my recovery. I’ll be taking a break from posting for at least a week or maybe two — depending on how quickly I heal.

Thank you everyone for your kind thoughts and prayers.  🙂

19 Comments on “Taking a Break

  1. Hi Emily,

    Just read a few posts pointing to your surgery and I’m wishing you a speedy recovery so you can get back out and keep shooting those beautiful images. You have such a great eye!

  2. So happy to hear your surgery was a success, I’ll continue to pray for your recovery. Your photos are welcoming. Those dogs make a nice advertisement shot. Take care of yourself and will see you soon! 😉

  3. was just thinking about you… hope everything went well with your surgery!

    sending lots of positive energy your way…

  4. Oh Emily, I’m so sorry, I’ve been so involved with my own stuff that I’ve somehow missed all of this. I hope the removal of the tumour goes well (I’m sure it will) and you recover from it quickly. Yes, you must take things easy. Hugs.

  5. Well, slow as ever I didn’t read this until today, Emily. That would mean that this is the day after. I hold you in my thoughts and send you light! Will await your return.

  6. sending lots of positive thoughts and energy your way!

    ….and, who knows? if you’re hanging around home, relaxing and taking it easy, you might just find all kinds of interesting things around your home to photograph.

  7. Emily, I have learned that in life after every storm there is a calm and a new day..I will be awaiting a good report.. Prayers going up for you! Roberta

  8. Hi Emily,

    Very beautiful shots today. I wish you all the best tomorrow and through your recovery. I’m looking forward to seeing your shots again soon!

    Jonathon

  9. Emily, Best of luck to you on your surgery. I’ll be thinking of you on my prayers. Get as much time out as you need. I Will be looking forward to hearing good news, photo opps will always be there for you. Health is first!! Maybe you can spend time with your drawing talents at home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

