Monday Morning Cheer

Just got back from the doctor’s appointment about the tumor in my throat. Not the kind of pictures I like to take — the ultra-sound image show the golf ball size tumor from last October, have now grown into the size and shape of an egg. I have another appointment tomorrow to see what my options are. Guess the news isn’t exactly a Monday morning cheer. But life goes on… even when the sky is rainy and grey, it can’t dampen the beauty of the daffodil’s day. 

Make a Great Day!

15 Comments on “Monday Morning Cheer

  1. Hi Emily – I had no idea that you were going through this. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers xx

  2. Thank you so much everyone for your positive thoughts and prayers. They mean a lot to me. I appreciate your continue prayers as I embark on this journey of health. 🙂

  3. It seems to me that you’re a remarkable woman — you get news about a tumor, and can still see the beauty in a field of daffodils. That says so much about the content of your character. You’re in my thoughts… and sending positive energy your way!

    • Thank you so much John for your kind words. I don’t know about being a remarkable woman but you sure made my day. 🙂

  4. I have seen a friend go through the pain and I know it’s a tough time going through the suffering and anticipation. Stay positive and you’ll be in my prayers.

  5. Hang in there, Emily. I have been there… and I’m celebrating 20 years cancer free at the end of this month. Stay strong and be mindful of your thoughts. Things will go your way… looking forward to continuing to follow your beautiful images like this one!

    • Thank you Jean-Marie for your support and letting me know about your own journey. I have faith that everything will work out for the best. 🙂

  6. What a lovely image of the daffodils. Sorry to read about the tumor – I didn’t know.

  7. A good photo and reminder of a fun day. I hope the second appointment goes well. Sunny days and better times are out there.

  8. Emily, I had no idea you had this tumor. Is it benign? I will pray for you. My husband’s aunt just had thyroid surgery at the beginning of march…she had a huge growth (nodules) on her thyroid and had to have thyroid surgery to remove it. Thank goodness it wasnt’ cancerous. I wish the same good news for you.

    Keep us posted and chin up….I have a feeling you will be okay.

    Hugs,
    Emily

    • Thanks for your support Em. Yes, it is benign and I think it sounds the the same as your aunt’s. I’m sure I’ll be okay too. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

