Tears From Heaven

20 Comments on “Tears From Heaven

  1. I looked at the image and Japan was the first thing I thought about. A beautiful and effective image – no words needed.

  2. Beautiful flowers! Beautiful shot!

    Is this a recent photo? And, you have flowers blooming already? Or is this from an indoor plant?

    • Thank you for the compliment John. The photo was taken on the same day as the post. You know, it’s interesting all this time I walked past these bushes without giving it second glance and I never thought they were pretty until… I got up close and personal. Lesson learned…

  3. How superior and artistic photo you took! I want to take these photos. πŸ™‚
    I’m looking forward to following your blog.

    • Thank you cocomino for the kind comment. I enjoyed visiting your blog and looking at the photos of Japan. Prayers and best wishes for you and your country.

    • Actually that’s exactly what this image is about. Yesterday’s post was for the living and injured. When I woke up this morning and read about the thousands of people washed up on shore… I felt such sadness beyond words. It was pouring rain and the idea for the image came to mind.

    • The plant is called Pieris japonica (Japanese andromeda) is a plant in the heath family, Ericaceae. It is native to eastern Asia and Japan. Some calls it the Lily of the Valley bush. The flowers are creamy white and about 1/4″ long. I used the macro filter on a Nikkor 18-55mm for this shot. Thanks for stopping by Olena. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

