Spring Blossoms In Winter

Here is the first flower blossom for the season but season of what? Winter? Spring? It’s a freezing 32 degrees today. Burr… that’s a difference of 16 degrees from last week. It’s no wonder this poor bush is so confused and decided to have spring blossoms in winter.  

However, the confused blossoms gave me the perfect opportunity — that is to have a flower date with Macro. It has been a while since we’ve done anything together. Needless to say, the date rekindled our love affair… 😀

12 Comments on “Spring Blossoms In Winter

  1. I like how you preface the macro’s with the actual Rhodi! Before I got my macro lenses, I used the same filters, gotta love em eh?

    I love how the tendrils are reaching for the sun, makes ya yearn for better weather in an odd way! Great job Emily. 😀

    • Thank you for visiting my blog Mikka. After looking through your blog, it makes me want to start knitting again. Beautiful work! 🙂

  2. Wonderful photos. I absolutely love the coloring of the flower. It’s been snowy and bad here in NYC. We have a snow storm every week looks like so I don’t think flowers will be confused with the weather here lol. Wonderful post.

    • Thank you Babygirl, nice to see you again. 🙂 I agree, I don’t think the flowers out in NYC or the whole East Coast will be confused. You probably have more snow this winter than the State of Alaska.

    • Actually, I didn’t really use a macro lens. I bought a set of filters for about $12. The macro filter screws on the front of my Nikkor 18-55 mm. Someday, I will invest in a “real” macro lens. But for now this works well for what I use it for.

      • Amazing. Just goes to show, you don’t need a lot of fancy equipment for good photos – just a good eye and a little creativity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

