Another Day In Paradise

 

15 Comments on “Another Day In Paradise

  1. Wow, great shots Emily! The first one in particular is amazing, the gold looks almost as if it were painted on!

    • Painted on — that’s what I thought when I saw the colors getting more golden by the second. Mother Nature definitely have outdone herself.

      Thanks for visiting my blog Jim. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks David for the compliment. There is something magical about the first image. Maybe because I wish I was on that boat, sailing into the sunset.

    • Thanks Joshua. It does look like summer doesn’t it… actually this was taken a couple of days ago. Seems like lately, we’ve been getting some gorgeous sunsets. I guess to make up for all the rainy, grey weather we have to endure.

      Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

    • Wow! That was a very profound dream you had. And your painting depiction of your dream is amazing. It does have the same feel and colors as the photos.

      I had similar feelings when I saw this sunset yesterday. As I stood there watching the sky morph into this golden hue, I felt like I was in a dream. Then the sail boat came into view… it was just such a magical moment. The sense of peace and joy I felt was surreal. All this week, seems like the grey clouds would part at the end of the day for these gorgeous sunsets. I feel as if it’s a sign to reasure me that brighter days are not far off in the distance.

Leave a Reply

