Fire In The Sky

The weather was absolutely beautiful yesterday. And what better way to end the day than a fiery sunset. By the time I got to the park, I had only about 10 minutes of sunset left. Quickly, I set up the tripod and was able to get some shots before the good light disappear. The brilliant reddish-orange glow of the clouds were mesmerizing. It looked as if the entire sky was on fire. The last time I’ve seen anything like it was in Hawaii. Fortunately, this park is only a few miles from my home.

10 Comments on “Fire In The Sky

  1. This park is just a few blocks from home? So lucky! You must get all kinds of great photo ops there. As for these? Gorgeous. I also like the reflection of colors in the water of the second photo – great composition.

    • Yes, it is a beautiful park. Although, I would go there more often if it wasn’t for the stinky smell at the park. Unfortunately, there is a sewerage treatment facility or something about a mile up the road. I think the smell comes from there. 😦

  2. Lovely shots Emily.
    You have nicely captured the “layers”. I like the second one most – there is a bit of wave motion and very good reflection of the fire in the sky.

Leave a Reply

