New Food Blog

This is the header logo for my new food blog — Foodie With Camera.

Basically, this will be my food photography portfolio blog. The blog will feature food photography, recipes and anything else food related. It is my goal to have a viable business and get paid to work as a food photographer next year. Please check it out and let me know what you think… comments, suggestions, or ideas — greatly appreciated. 😀

 

8 Comments on “New Food Blog

  1. I’m not usually a fan of foodie blogs, but your photography is so brilliant and it looks fabullous!
    🙂

    Only one thing… if you’re going to be selling stuff via the blog, you might want to think about having it on wordpress.org. There are some things that can be sold via wordpress.com blogs but a lot that can’t. Have a look at the forums here. When I had some of my artwork in redbubble and wanted some publicity, I got a bit paranoid about this issue so asked on the forum and they were supportive saying Redbubble was okay. Lots of things aren’t, it’s a bit of a minefield.

    • Thanks Val for the suggestion. I haven’t thought about selling anything yet but guess that’s something I should keep in mind. I’ll check it…

  2. Oh wow! I love it! I think you have a natural eye for food photography. Not everyone can capture it like you do. I’d say you have a promising future with it! 🙂

    • Thank you Jolene for the encouraging comment. I think the hardest part for any business venture is marketing. Once I have my portfolio put together, I’m going to have to start knocking on doors. 😉

  3. Thank you for the comment and suggestion. I agree with you about the “Nikon” text. I didn’t really want to advertise the name… 😉

  4. The site looks like a good start. I’ll be checking in to see how it develops. The only nit I will pick is with the header image. The reversed image of the camera with the backwards text draws my eye away from the rest of the image. I might suggest re-doing that part, or blacking out the reversed “Nikon” text. Congrats on the new venture and I wish you and it much success.

Leave a Reply

