Puppy Eyes

11 Comments on “Puppy Eyes

    • Actually, you are right. I did tell them “want to go for a walk?” to get them to hold still. Of course Max (the golden) immediately wanted to go fetch his leash and when I said “no, stay” That’s how I got the sad puppy face shot.

    • Yup, those puppy eyes… actually, they were begging for play time. Sometimes, they act just like kids. My boys used to give me the “look” when they wanted something. 🙂

    • Thanks Chris. Max is the golden retriever and Evie is the Lhasa Poo. Evie is still a puppy. She is 6 months old. Max is 5 years old but acts like a puppy. 🙂

  1. Oh, Em…your dogs are so cute! I especially love your golden, he (she) reminds me so much of my precious Xander. Those dogs are all love. Your white dog’s eyes are so precious. I love your animal photos.

    • Thanks Em. Yes, I have to agree, they are very cute. I remember your Xander. That’s how I came across your blog… because of the beautiful post you made about him. Goldens are amazing — so gentle and loving. Not to mention super smart. I am definitely very lucky to have Max. It’s amazing how many commands and tricks he understands. He even carries his own poop bag.

Leave a Reply

