Another Day, Another Surprise

Life sure has its surprises… you just never know what you are going to get. Seems like my life is full of challenges lately. I noticed a bump on my throat last week, thinking it was just my neck getting fat from the extra pounds I’ve put on lately. Well… I wish it was a fat deposit. Unfortunately, I found out yesterday that it’s a tumor. From the ultra sound image, it looks like I have a golf ball stuck in the middle of my throat. They were not able to tell me if it’s benign or not. I have an appointment tomorrow with an Endocrinologist and they will do a biopsy to find out. Damn… just when I thought I had things back on track and is looking forward to posting again. Now, I am up against another challenge. This isn’t exactly the new path I was looking to travel but I guess… I’ll take it one step at a time. 

7 Comments on “Another Day, Another Surprise

  1. Oh Emily I will say a prayer or two for you that it is benign and that you will be back to normal in no time.
    Life does have a way of throwing us monkey wrenches just when we think we’ve got it all together.
    I wish you well and hope you will be fine.

    • Thank you Em… good news, the results came back negative. Looks like I will be around to deal with more future monkey wrenches! 🙂

  2. Thanks everyone for your kind thoughts and prayers. I will know Monday what direction this new challenge will take me. 🙂

  3. Hi Emily.

    😦 That is pretty damned shitty! I hope things work out for you and that you get through this with no further issues. My thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

