Rule of Thirds

Today’s Daily Shoot assignment is the Rule of Thirds. It is a compositional rule of thumb in visual arts. I have to admit it’s a rule I don’t think about when shooting a photo. When I look through the viewfinder, I compose the image base on what I find appealing. Sometimes, it falls in the rule of thirds and sometimes not; I guess some rules are meant to be broken. Although for today’s assignment, I made the conscious effort to follow the rule…  😉

 

3 Comments on “Rule of Thirds

  1. Very nicely done. I like the reflecting light, that works very well, and the broken eggs also give it that interestingly sunny bit of colour.

  2. Nice colors! I agree, thinking too much about the rules sometimes takes away from the shot.

    Just curious, what kinds of eggs are those??

    • They are quail eggs and are usually available in Asian grocery stores. I don’t normally eat these kind of eggs but got it for the photo shoot. I like the different color specks and they are about 1″ in size.

Leave a Reply

