How Far Can You Spit?

Seeing a photograph is like listening to an old song. It takes you on the journey of your past life experiences — bringing back the best of times and the worst of times. Whenever I see watermelon seeds, it takes me back to the childhood memory of when my siblings and I would have a watermelon seed spitting contest. Ah… the joy of being a kid; when a simple game of spitting can bring so much fun and laughter.

Today’s Daily Shoot gave me the opportunity to reflect on those simple joyful times. 🙂

3 Comments on “How Far Can You Spit?

  1. Nice photo, well composed and those watermelons looks lovely! I think maybe if you put some black card behind next time it will help to remove anything from the background that may otherwise distract.

    • I agreed about the background on the photo. This one was the least distracting one. Usually, I would use a black board but my “little furry kid” chewed it. Thank you for the suggestions and comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

