Margaritaville

It was one of those photographer block kind of morning; I couldn’t think of what to post on my blog. Then I thought maybe The Daily Shoot  assignment website might have something inspiring. The assignment – make a photo of a cool and refreshing drink. Right away, my favorite drink came to mind; margarita on the rocks and I happened to have a bunch of lemons and limes in the fridge. As I started to make the drinks, I realized it wasn’t even 8:00 am. Humm… kind of early to start drinking. 😉 Not that I am much of a drinker. In fact, I am a very lightweight drinker; one time I had a couple margaritas while in Tijuana, Mexico and let’s just say, I didn’t remember crossing the border back to the U.S.. Although, I recalled being a happy camper and singing the Margaritaville… 🙂  

Well… here is my daily shoot assignment. To give the drink more contrasting colors, I added the lemon and lime slices. Enjoy!

4 Comments on “Margaritaville

  1. Very nice shot and perfect for the daily shoot assignment. Like the point of view…and the arrangement. The green of the lime definitely adds a nice contrast.

Leave a Reply

