Breaking Out of Comfort Zone

As Forrest Gump would say,  “Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna to get…”  When I started this blog after losing my dream job, I really didn’t know what would come of it. All I know was I had to keep my mind in the creative state and stay busy or else I would get stuck in the comfort zone. For some people, they like the comfort zone. For me, when I am in the comfort zone – that’s when my mind becomes depressing and boring or as my grandma used to lecture me when I got lazy; she told me that I was  “Like the tofu…” meaning your brain becomes soft and flavorless. Her words of wisdom have stayed with me… cause I’ve never met anyone who would eat tofu without adding anything else to it. Since I started this blog back in May, I’ve rediscovered myself and the goals I’ve lost.  At first, I was pretty depressed about having to quit a job that I love. However, I believe things usually happens for a good reason. As much as I have enjoyed my work, the environment I had to work in was toxic for me. I realized that by letting go of what I want, I am getting what I need.

Over the weekend, I reviewed my blog from the first post to the present and was proud to see all the different flavors I’ve added to my “Tofu Brain”. I decided to make some changes to my blog… and break out of the comfort zone. As always, I appreciate any comments and suggestions to help me improve.

3 Comments on “Breaking Out of Comfort Zone

Leave a Reply

