Home Sweet Home

I live alone
In this cramped little home.
Don’t feel sorry for me,
It’s all the space I need.
I come and go whenever I please
It’s nice to travel with ease.

I don’t have to worry
Or say I’m sorry.
My home is free.
No one can take it from me.

12 Comments on “Home Sweet Home

  1. This was such a cute poem, Em ! And the image totally.. impressive as ever!
    “I come and go whenever I please
    It’s nice to travel with ease.”
    I found these lines were particularly sweet… and began wondering how would it be if we could do/say the same 🙂
    Have a great and cheery July!

    • Actually, the poem came to my mind when the image reminded me on the housing problems people are facing today. Buying more than they need or could afford… in debt with the banks… foreclosures… etc… I think if people could do/say the same, most of the problems would not be happening today.

      Thanks Kavita!
      Make a great Day!

  2. I like the detail in this Emily. Good job!!!

    Lol……………..I bet you took your time to compose your shot, since he wasn’t going anywhere soon.

    • Thanks Wesley… actually.. yes and no on the composition. I was trying to get a shot of its eye ball at the end of the antenna looking at me; which at first I didn’t know that’s where their eyes were located. While the rest of the snail is slow moving, the antennas were moving rather quickly so I had to compose my shots fast.

  3. Well – these were a nice matching surprise! The photo of the cute little snail and the poem – what a nice start to my morning!
    Thanks!

    • Thanks for the compliment!

      The one thing about photography, you don’t always have to go far to get an interesting shot. You would never know this was taken just right outside my front door and the background are weeds next to the walkway.

Leave a Reply

