The Perfect Cabin

As I sit on the front porch of the cabin I had built long ago with great dedication and sacrifice, I felt a wave of disappointment washing over me… the cabin is no longer perfect. The design of the cabin were old and outdated, the kitchen appliances not very pleasant to use and John Deer is broken so I’m stuck with long weeds growing all over the once soft green grass.

Once again, I find myself at a cross-road like I have faced many times during my journey of self-discovery. What should I do? Which road should I take? Damn! Why does life have to be so difficult… as I waver between my choices, I can see the dark clouds roll majestically over the weed ravaged meadow. It’s like a sign telling me what’s ahead. Sitting alone in the cabin, I gazed around my once perfect oasis and something stirred deep inside me.  The feeling of wanting to make a difference came rushing back. I can hear my inner voice, screaming… you know you can do it… You have what it takes to make this cabin perfect again. Just then, the dark clouds parted and the sun shone brightly.

It was my epiphany moment; I realized being an artist is my lifeblood.  I fell asleep in bed with visions of the perfect cabin sitting on a soft green grassy field dancing in my head…

3 Comments on “The Perfect Cabin

Leave a Reply

