Doodles and Poos…

Goldendoodles… Peekapoos. Used to be when a puppy is made of two different pure breed dogs, it’s called a “Mutt” and is usually given away free. These days, they’re called designer dogs and come with a designer price. I accidentally stumbled into this designer dog world when a stray found her way to our home a month ago. She was a cute little thing no more than 10 pounds. I never had much interest in little dogs; to me, they were just yappy little annoying fur balls for older people. Well, Ms. Frisette changed my mind in the two short weeks she was with us. When her owner took her away, I felt a piece of my heart went with her. Maybe it was the over abundance of love and affection she gave freely or perhaps, I am getting old?? Well… I like to think it was the over abundance of love and affection. I discovered she was more than just a mutt; she’s a Peekapoo. Basically, she is a cross between a Pekingese and a toy poodle.

After checking the Internet for her breed, I came across an amazing array of other types of designer/hybrid dogs I didn’t know existed. To make a long story short… we brought home a designer puppy last week.

Introducing… Evie, a 10 weeks old Lhasa Poo. She is a cross between a Lhasa Apso and a Poodle.  What an amazing little pup she is… and so brave. I thought she would be afraid of Max because of his size but as you will see here in this video. she isn’t afraid to pick on someone not her own size.

Ms. Evie

9 Comments on “Doodles and Poos…

  1. Evie pour Yves? Elle est adorable mais assez intelligente pour savoir que le golden ne lui fera aucun mal. Bons animaux de compagnie. Salut et bisousxxx

  2. What an adorable little thing she is. We had a Yorkie for 13 years and he was the same way. Most small dogs think they’re bigger. What a cutie.

    • Thank you Judy… yes she is adorable and it’s a good thing especially I just found my printer cable chewed into two. I’m going to have to puppy proof the place. It’s like having a little toddler again…

Leave a Reply

