Rainy Day Fun

I had so much fun on my date with Macro yesterday, I was hoping for a second date… unfortunately, the rain came back. Not wanting to risk getting my camera wet, I decided to shoot whatever I could find around the house.  I bought a studio light box last week, so I thought today would be good to experiment with light and exposure. I started with my dog, Frisette. She was a great model… no attitude problems and only cost me a chicken jerky.

The next subject was my breakfast… when I first sat down to eat it, I thought it looked pretty enough for a picture and maybe I could shoot a few frames before eating it. Right… those few shots turned into a couple of hours. It was afternoon by the time I was done with it. 

Okay… I did sneak in a little Marco time with this shot.

Leave a Reply

