Shoot For The Moon

I couldn’t sleep and woke up at 3 a.m… When I saw the moon through the window, my creative mind started churning.  Standing in my driveway with the camera mounted on the tripod, I started shooting at the moon. It took quite a few shots before I found the right settings to get the exposure. The images were good but the moon was small and the details were not as clear as I would have liked. I used the only telephoto lens I have; 70mm-300mm.

Well… I decided to get a closer distance between me and the moon. I started walking towards the moon and ended up at the golf course. The place was very quiet and tranquil… the only sounds were from the frogs in the pond. When I looked up, the moon was right above the trees with the pond in front… perfect shot. The moon was still  far but I was able to get a closer image with more of its details. It was amazing to see all the craters and holes on the moon’s surface.  After shooting the moon… I took some shots of the surrounding. The morning dew on the plants made some very interesting shots.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment on “Shoot For The Moon

  1. Pingback: Celebrating 100 | Emily's Photography Blog

Leave a Reply

