The Sun’ll Come Out… Tomorrow…

The sun’ll come out
Tomorrow
Bet your bottom dollar
That tomorrow
There’ll be sun!
Just thinkin’ about
Tomorrow
Clears away the cobwebs,
And the sorrow
‘Til there’s none!
When I’m stuck a day
That’s gray,
And lonely,
I just stick out my chin
And Grin,
And Say,
Oh
The sun’ll come out
Tomorrow
So ya gotta hang on
‘Til tomorrow
Come what may
Tomorrow!
Tomorrow!
I love ya
Tomorrow!
You’re always
A day
A way!

22 Comments on “The Sun’ll Come Out… Tomorrow…

  1. Okay, I found it.

    For the longest time I was wondering how it was you commented on this site, and then I discovered (quite by accident) clicking on the picture or photo takes you to the article itself, and the comments field, like button.

    The Ice Man’s head has melted, nice to know these things.

    Don

    • LOL… Thanks for the morning chuckle, Don. I like your sense of humor. Yes, there are things that’s nice to know. :)

      P.S. If you click on the comment bubble on the top of the post, it will also take you to the article with the comment section.

      • Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, pretty cool, a comment bubble, what will they think of next? (I shudder when I consider the options) Not long ago I copped a sub to your site, and I am stalking ….. er …. following you all the time now.

        Thanks for the tip.

        Don

    • Thank you, Adrian. I am experiencing another life changing moment right now… and these words reminds me that no matter how difficult things get, there will always be sunshine if I choose to see it. :)

  2. Wonderful photos Emily. I’m hoping the sun will come out soon while traveling in Germany…I think I should start singing.

    • Thanks for the compliment, Karen. And for taking me on another wonderful trip. Even if the sun doesn’t shine, your bright outlook on life makes everything beautiful. I’ll sing with you. :)

    • Thank you, JP. It’s interesting the song came into my mind when I took last shot. It gave me the same optimistic feel when I saw it. Happy to know it made you feel the same way. :)

    • Thank you, Roberta. There is definitely no shortage of sunshine in Arizona. Never thought I would ever say it, but… I miss the rain. :)

    • Thank you, Martyn. These shots were taken in town (Prescott, AZ) where I live. The top two photos were taken at Willow Lake. It’s about five miles from my apartment. And the third photo is downtown with the Thumb Butte in the back ground. It’s the town’s famous landmark.

Leave a Reply

