My Thanksgiving Birthday Wish

Every five to six and sometimes as many as eleven years, my birthday falls on Thanksgiving. The day most Americans get together with their family and friends to over indulge on turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, candied yams etc.  And of course to rejoice and feel thankful for whatever is important.  For me, this year I get to celebrate both Thanksgiving and my life at the same time.

Even though I am another year older and wiser; there are still a lot of things in life that seem so uncertain and difficult to understand. But one thing is for sure… time flies quickly regardless if you are having fun or not. Though, I’m glad to say — on this cloudy thankful day, I had a lot of fun doing what I love. So here is my Thanksgiving Birthday wish…

“May the wind always be at my back and the sun upon my face.
And may the winds of destiny carry me aloft to dance with the stars.”

27 Comments on “My Thanksgiving Birthday Wish

  1. I’ve been a bit lax on commenting recently, but, I see all of your lovely photos in my blog reader everytime you post them.

    I REALLY like all of these… especially of you in the red jacket (I’m guessing it’s you…)

  2. Happy belated birthday (sorry, I haven’t been on here much lately). Beautiful images – the picture of the roots is especially intriguing. :)

  3. Happy Birthday! Gorgeous water shots, very nice exposure choice. I hope you have a year filled with light, Emily.

  4. I’m a bit late, but happy birthday Emily, or like we say in these parts ‘joyeux anniversaire’. Beautiful series of shots to go with such warm words, hope you had a great day.

  5. Aww..happy birthday, Em. I hope you have a lovely new year that’s artful and full of blessings. Very beautiful photos.

Leave a Reply

