When Life Gives You Lemons

It has been a while since I’ve done a food post. Well, after promising Jean Yves for months that I would bake him something. I finally got around to making these Lemon Cookies w/ Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting.

So, when life gives you lemons… don’t make lemonade — make lemon cookies. Have a great weekend everyone. :)

25 Comments on “When Life Gives You Lemons

  1. Good to see your foodie shot Emily. These looks yummy and like the domination of yellow color in this shot. Seems to go perfect with the title and lemon cookies ;)

    • I hope to do more food shots and get my food photography career out of the oven. Since I was making these cookies with food photography in mind, I did add more yellow food coloring to the frosting than I normally would.

  2. Great post – love the pics… let me know when you’re sending me a package of those cookies! They look lovely :D

    Chloe xx

  3. such beautiful pictures! i’m on a lemon kick as well! i wish we had meyer lemons in town. i hear they’re much better for lemon-y desserts

    • Thank you for the compliment Boogie. You know… I never thought about the different lemon varieties. Lemon is lemon… right?? Hm… now I’m curious to find out. :)

  4. When can I expect my care package with these yummy looking cookies to arrive? :-)

    Beautiful shots Emily!

  5. Oh my if I was only half the baker and creative food photographer! These photos display professionally, great lighting. Yummy.

  6. One word “Y U M !” ok, I’m better now… Excellent lighting and great detail. You captured them very well. Cream cheese and butter cream frosting are my favorites. Wonderful post!

  7. Man, these look SO good, yummm!

    Sorry I haven’t been around much to say Hi and see your wonderful images, life has dealt me a lemon or two lately but lucky me, I did make the metaphorical lemon cookie out of it! All’s good, I am back and ready to comment! :P

    • Good to see you David. I know… life can be such sour lemons at times. Glad you were able to make lemon cookies instead. It’s time for us to go on another photo walk.

    • Lemon is my favorite flavor too. I still have about a dozen lemons left. Hmm, maybe I can make: lemon cupcakes, lemon meringue pie, lemon soufflé, Blueberry Scone w/ lemon curd… endless possibilities. Okay, and I am trying to lose weight. Ugh, the downside of food photography. ;)

Leave a Reply

